Bruxism ... ... ... Different Stress treatments


Bruxisme

6% of French people are grinding their teeth!

6% of French people have this unconscious habit of grinding or clenching the teeth during the day or during sleep. Aside from chewing or swallowing moments when saliva teeth should not be in contact. When the dentist tells his patient that it discovers his problem with etonnement.et he will start from this moment, aware of the problem.







    When grits teeth:
  • The elevator muscles of the mandible are contracted.
  • The joints work.
  • Teeth are subjected to large forces. (The bone and gums can be damaged especially when hygiene is Insufficient.)

Etiology

Inadequate occlusion was once considered one of the main factors of bruxism. Today it attaches great importance to the psychogenic or neurological (disruption of neurotransmitters like dopamine, but their role is less clear as they say.)

If bruxism symptoms will appear in one or more of these elements.

  1. Muscles
  2. ain in the face and skull irradiation level of neck and back was due to hypertrophy of the muscles used to bite the bullet. There is fatigue and difficulty waking up to fully open the mouth is called bruxism centered..

  3. Joints
  4. Cracking, click, deviation, limitation of mouth opening and locking between the mandible and the skull.

  5. Teeth
  6. Wear cracks with vertical fractures sometimes requires extracting the tooth As there grincement.des teeth is called bruxism offsets for moving the jaw. This is embarrassing for the person sleeping next door.

This is the weakest link which will yield.

Worn teeth bruxism.The teeth have lost half their height

Worn teeth bruxism.The teeth have lost half their height

Valve stress is an indicator of psychological problems.

Treatments

It lasts as long as bruxism. The awareness is already starting treatment. It allows self-monitoring during the day.

  1. Installation of gutters

  2. Pose de gouttières This is the main treatment of pain and disjunctions of temporal mandibular device. The first trough was laid in 1901 (Karolyi) The groove is found in other areas such as orthodontics bleaching dentures etc.. In general medicine THEY treat headaches and migraines, the ronflements.les sleep problems. THEY protect teeth in athletes. There are different kinds of gutters that are differentiated by the material of which they are made by hard or soft silicone acryl. The work is performed by the prosthetist but verification of the occlusion is made in the mouth by the dentist. There are also preformed thermoplastic materials and adjusted according to the patient. There are gutters full or partial match to a centric. There are different opinions on the choice of soft or hard splint NTItss, which would be best for bruxism.

    • Gutter hard:
      This is the most common and it is the best on all occlusal surfaces of all teeth without special morphology (centric relation, through earlier, just the dog is affected in lateral and the 6 front teeth touch in profusion)
    • Gutter Silicone:
      More easy to prepare and support but are rapidly deteriorating. On all occlusal surfaces of all teeth can prepare a dental practice. Can not adjust or balance the occlusion with silicone soft. It seems that after the experiences of 'they have less impact than the hard shelter foremost teeth
    • NTItss:
      Innovative treatment inexpensive and compact trijeminall Nociceptive inhibition voltage suppression system Gutter partial Akryl made on two upper front teeth and is the two lower front teeth. There is no contact with the canines and posterior teeth in protrusive or lateral. It prevents tightening.And grinding teeth
  3. Stress

  4. This is the nonspecific response of the organism has any request is made. (Prof. Hans Selye)

    Theory of weak

    This is the weak link in the chain that first crack and the stress response will differ between individuals. The organism can be compared to a channel on which constantly draws and forces the chain breaks at the weakest link. We all have a smaller body than the others (this weakness relating to inheritance, to our previous illnesses in our power to our lifestyle) disease due to inadequate coping with stress will be different. For some This will be a headache, an ulcer, heart attack, mental depression, a disease of the skin hypertension ... ... etc.. bruxism and teeth grinding is also a consequence of stress

    • Sometimes only the stress:
      When the psychological tension persists as chronic stress in muscle relaxation time did not occur and the tension is maintained even while you sleep
    • Also associated with poor dental occlusion which causes an imbalance of secondarily powerful masticatory apparatus. Upsetting this balance affects the muscles of the face, jaw, head, neck and shoulders. So many joints will be affected including the TMJ mandibular

    The muscles of mastication are relative to their volume of the most powerful body. We swallow twice per minute awake and once per minute when we sleep. .In 24 hours we have on our teeth and our bodies a pressure of about 4 tons. If bruxism pressure increases to 20 tons and this overload produces adverse effects on the psychological and physiological level. A proportionally large area of the brain controls the muscles of the face and muscle imbalance where the brain is forced to adapt creating a permanent source of tension stress

    Stress treatment

    Muscle relaxation, sports and yoga, eating habits and lifestyle etc..
    Hypnosis and psychotherapy are also helpful to reduce stress








  5. Botulinum toxin injections

  6. In the most powerful jaw muscles (masseter and temporalis). This treatment in reducing the muscular strength of tic deconditioning In more complicated when bruxism is associated with pain in the temporomandibular joint mandibular beenprescribed medication(anti inflammatory)

  7. Physiotherapy

  8. Massage the jaw muscles and neck movements and exercises with forces.par example of the jaw against the pressure of the hand. Dans 68% des cas ca marche. In 68% cases it works.

  9. Surgery

  10. In 32% of cases, physical therapy does not work you have to go al surgery

Bruxism is a common problem and who often passed unnoticed.It may however cause damage point of view. Dental, eg fractures of teeth and implants. It may also have an impact at the macro level (headaches back pain etc..).The gutter is a treatment of choice but do not forget the fact that stress is responsible in most cases the onset of bruxism ... ...

Bruxisme……Stress…Différents traitements


Bruxisme

6% des français Grincent des dents!

6% des français possèdent cette manie inconsciente de grincer ou de serrer les dents pendant la journée ou durant le sommeil. En dehors de la mastication ou des moments où on avale la salive les dents ne devraient pas être en contact. Lorsque le dentiste informe son patient celui ci découvre son problème avec etonnement.et il va a partir de ce moment la, prendre conscience du problème.







    Lorsqu'on serre les dents:
  • Les muscles élévateurs de la mandibule sont contractes.
  • Les articulations travaillent.
  • Les dents sont soumises à des forces importantes. (L’os et la gencive peuvent subir des dommages surtout lorsque l’hygiène est Insuffisante.)

Etiologie

Une occlusion inadéquate était jadis considérée comme l'un des principaux facteurs du bruxisme. Aujourd'hui on accorde beaucoup d'importance à l’ origine psychogène ou neurologique (perturbation des neuromédiateurs comme la dopamine mais leur rôle est moins clair qu’on le prétend.)

En cas de bruxisme les symptômes vont apparaitre sur un ou plusieurs de ces éléments.

  1. Muscles
  2. Douleurs au niveau du visage et irradiation au niveau du crane du cou et du dos a cause d'une hypertrophie des muscles qui servent à serrer les dents. On constate une fatigue au réveil et une difficulté d'ouvrir complètement la bouche On parle de bruxisme centré.

  3. Articulations
  4. Craquement, click, déviation, Limitation de l'ouverture buccale et blocage entre la mandibule et le crane.

  5. Dents
  6. Usures fêlures fractures verticales avec nécessite parfois d'extraire la dent Quant il y a grincement.des dents on parle de bruxisme excentre car déplacement de la mâchoire .Cela est gênant pour la personne qui dort a cote.

C'est le maillon le plus faible qui cédera.

Usure des dents par bruxisme. Les dents ont perdu la moitie de leur hauteur

Usure des dents par bruxisme. Les dents ont perdu la moitie de leur hauteur

Soupape du stress c'est un élément révélateur de problèmes psychologiques.

Traitements

Il dure tant que dure le bruxisme. La prise de conscience est déjà un début de traitement. , elle permet une auto surveillance pendant la journée.

  1. Pose de gouttières

  2. Pose de gouttièresC'est le traitement principal des douleurs et disjonctions de l'appareil temporo mandibulaire. La première gouttière a été posée en 1901 (Károlyi) La gouttière se retrouve dans d'autres domaines comme blanchiment orthodontie prothèse etc.
    En médecine générale ELLES soignent les maux de tête et les migraines', les ronflements.les problèmes de sommeil.
    ELLES protègent les dents chez les sportifs.
    Il existe différentes sortes de gouttières qui se différencient par la matière dont elles sont confectionnées en acryle dur ou silicone mou. Le travail est effectue par le prothésiste mais la vérification de l'occlusion est faite en bouche par le dentiste.
    Il existe aussi des matières thermoplastiques préformées et ajustées suivant le patient
    Il existe des gouttières complètes ou partielles qui correspondent a une occlusion centrée
    Il existe des avis différents sur le choix de la gouttière dure molle ou NTItss, qui conviendrait le mieux pour le bruxisme

    • Gouttière en dur:
      C'est la plus courante et c'est la préférable Sur toutes les surfaces occlusales de toutes les dents sans morphologie spéciale (relation centrée, biais antérieur, juste la canine est touchée en latéralité et les 6 dents de devant touchent en profusion)
    • Gouttières en silicone:
      Plus faciles a préparer et a supporter mais se détériorent rapidement. Sur toutes les surfaces occlusales de toutes les dents On peut les préparer en cabinet dentaire. Impossible de régler ou d'équilibrer l occlusion avec du silicone mou. Il semble d après les expériences qu’elles aient moins d effets que le dur Demeure avant tout un protégé dents
    • NTItss:
      Traitement innovant peu couteux et peu encombrant Nociceptive trijeminall inhibition tension suppression système Gouttière partielle faite en akryl sur deux dents de devant supérieures et correspond aux deux dents antérieures inferieures. Il n y a pas de contact avec les canines et les dents postérieures dans les mouvements de protrusion ou de latéralité. Il empêche de serrer. Et de grincer les dents
  3. Le stress

  4. C'est la réponse non spécifique de l'organisme a toute demande qui lui est faite.(Pr Hans Selye)

    Théorie du point faible

    C'est le maillon le plus faible de la chaine qui craquera le premier et la réaction au stress sera différente selon les individus. L'organisme peut être compare a une chaine sur laquelle on tire constamment et a force la chaine se brise au niveau du maillon le plus faible. Nous avons tous un organe plus faible que les autres (cette faiblesse tenant à l'hérédité, a nos maladies antérieures a notre alimentation a nos habitudes de vie) la maladie d'adaptation due a l'inadaptation au stress sera différente. Pour les uns ce sera une migraine, un ulcère, une crise cardiaque, une dépression nerveuse, une maladie de la peau hypertension artérielle……etc. Le bruxisme et grincement des dents est également une conséquence du stress

    • Parfois uniquement du au stress:
      Lorsque la tension psychologique persiste comme dans le stress chronique la détente musculaire n'a pas le temps de se faire et la tension se maintient même pendant le sommeil
    • Associée aussi à une mauvaise occlusion dentaire ce qui entraine secondairement un déséquilibre du puissant appareil masticateur. La rupture de cet équilibre affecte les muscles de la face, des mâchoires, de la tête, du cou et des épaules. Ainsi plusieurs articulations vont être perturbées dont l'articulation temporo mandibulaire

    Les muscles de la mastication sont par rapport à leur volume les plus puissants de l organisme. Nous avalons deux fois par minute éveillés et, une fois par minute lorsque nous dormons. . En 24 h nous exerçons sur nos dents et sur notre corps une pression d'environ 4 tonnes. En cas de bruxisme la pression augmente a 20 tonnes et cette surcharge produit des effets néfastes et sur le plan psychologique et sur le plan physiologique. Une zone proportionnellement importante du cerveau contrôle les muscles de la face et lorsqu'il y a déséquilibre musculaire le cerveau est oblige de s'adapter ce qui crée une tension permanente source de stress

    Traitement du stress

    Relaxation musculaire, sport et yoga, comportement alimentaire et mode de vie etc. L'hypnose et la psychothérapie sont aussi utiles pour diminuer le stress








  5. Injections de toxines botulique

  6. Dans les muscles masticateurs les plus puissants (masséter et temporal).ce traitement en réduisant la force musculaire permet un déconditionnement du tic Dans les cas plus compliques, quand le bruxisme est associe de douleur dans les articulations temporo mandibulaires, on prescrit des médicaments (anti-inflammatoires)

  7. Physiothérapie

  8. Massage des muscles masticateurs et du cou et exercices avec mouvements forces.par exemple de la mâchoire contre la pression de la main. Dans 68% des cas ca marche.

  9. Chirurgie

  10. Dans 32 % des cas, la physiothérapie ne donne aucun résultat il faut passer a l acte chirurgical

Le bruxisme est un problème courant et qui passé souvent inaperçu. Il peut pourtant provoquer des dégâts du point de vue .dentaire, par exemple des fractures au niveau des dents et des implants. Il peut avoir aussi des retombées au niveau général (migraines douleurs du dos etc.). La gouttière est un traitement de choix mais il ne faut pas oublier le fait que le stress porte la responsabilité dans la majorité des cas de l apparition du bruxisme……