Bad breath (halitosis)


If this is not a physical pain is still an important psychological problem that affects the individual itself but also its surroundings. This syndrome is caused by highly volatile compounds are suffering. The bacteria that produce them settle in the furrows hollow papillae on the posterior part of the language.And this especially during sleep

This may be a natural phenomenon. Saliva is less abundant during the night the bacteria multiply account for this bad smell in the morning. This episode may be a problem during an outbreak of oral and general It may be a chronic problem

The person concerned is not always aware.The problem is taboo and often dares not speak around The causes are multiple and diverse solutions. They can attach themselves to the cause of the abnormal multiplication of bacteria or only the symptoms (getting rid of them and the smell they emanate)

Causes

Lack of saliva has certain medications, aging, power supply: garlic, onion, cooked cheese, spices, sausages, coffee and alcohol tobacco gum disease, scaling, inflammation of oral tissues, fungal inflammation of the throat, sinuses of tonsils ear nose (common in nasal obstruction) Dental Problems (eg cavities and especially abscesses). Some diseases (gastro intestinal and renal failure) Digestive problems and ski acid

Treatments

Oral Care

  1. Brushing your teeth and tongue daily. Use dental floss to remove food debris getting stuck between teeth. Use a tongue scrapers. Brush your gums and cheeks palace to kill bacteria
  2. Make an appointment with the doctor and the dentiste.Il are anti acid and anti reflux3
  3. There in pharmacies mouthwashes against bad breath spray pellets. Essentially based mint and eucalyptus they only mask for a few minutes odors.
    Lozenge for sore throat (in case of sore throat)
    The antibacterial mouthwash was based chlorexydine not advise a repeated use
  4. Some plants are effective
    • peppermint candy or chewing gum
    • the green tea in tea or candy
    • Parsley chewed
    • Sucking fruit of star anise
    • Fennel to take the form of seed
  5. Avoid foods such as causing bad odors.
  6. Cause the salivary flow by chewing gum, for example. And drinking acidic fruit juices.
  7. Hydrate Drink at least one and a half liters of water per day
  8. Stop smoking
  9. Regularly clean dentures and do not wear them at night

Bad breath is not a fatalite.C is a common phenomenon. But it is a taboo subject because few people want to talk. The person concerned must be informed because it can detect a health problem that must be milked

Halitophobie

Many people are convinced they have a twisted bad breath. This phobia led to the isolation that can be dramatic. If you are persuaded that you have bad breath and that your friends do not confirm your fears without reassure you see your GP.

Mauvaise haleine (halitose)


Si ce n'est pas une souffrance physique c'est quand même un problème psychologique important qui affecte la personne elle même mais aussi son entourage. Ce syndrome est cause par des composes souffres extrêmement volatiles. Les bactéries qui les produisent s'installent dans les sillons creux par les papilles sur la partie postérieure de la langue. Et ceci surtout pendant le sommeil

Ce peut être un phénomène naturel. La salive étant moins abondante durant la nuit les bactéries se multiplient ce qui explique cette mauvaise odeur au réveil. Ce peut être un problème épisode au cours d'un épisode infectieux buccal ou général Ce peut être un problème chronique

La personne concernée n'est pas toujours au courant. Le problème est tabou et souvent l'entourage n'ose pas en parler Les causes sont multiples et les solutions diverses. Elles peuvent s'attacher a la cause de cette multiplication anormale de bactéries ou uniquement aux symptômes (se débarrasser d'elles et de l'odeur qu'elles émanent)

Causes

Manque de salive du a certains médicaments, à la vieillesse, Alimentation: ail, oignon, fromage cuit, épices, charcuterie, café et alcool Tabac Maladie des gencives, tartre, inflammations des tissus buccaux, mycoses Inflammation de la gorge des sinus des amygdales du nez des oreilles (fréquente dans les obstructions nasals) Problèmes dentaires (ex: caries et surtout abcès). Certaines maladies générales (troubles gastro intestinaux et insuffisance rénale) Problèmes de digestion et remontées d'acide

Traitements

Hygiène buccale

  1. Se brosser les dents et la langue quotidiennement .Utiliser le fil de soie dentaire pour éliminer les débris alimentaires qui se coincent entre les dents. Utiliser les grattoirs a langue. Brosser joues gencives et palais pour éliminer les bactéries
  2. Prendre rendez-vous chez le médecin et le dentiste.Il existe des médicaments anti acide et anti reflux3
  3. Il existe dans les pharmacies Des bains de bouche pastilles spray contre mauvaise haleines. Essentiellement à base de menthe et d'eucalyptus ils ne font que masquer pendant quelques minutes les mauvaises odeurs.
    Pastille pour maux de gorge (en cas de mal de gorge)
    Les bains de bouche anti bactérien a base de chlorexydine ne sont pas conseilles a usage répété
  4. Certaines plantes sont efficaces
    • la menthe poivrée en bonbon ou chewing-gum
    • le the vert en tisane ou bonbon
    • Le persil a mâché
    • Sucer des fruits de badiane
    • Le fenouil à prendre sous forme de graine
  5. Eviter les aliments comme provoquant les mauvaises odeurs.
  6. Provoquer l'afflux salivaire par mastication du chewing-gum par exemple .et en buvant des jus de fruit acides.
  7. Hydrater Buvez au moins un litre et demi d'eau par jour
  8. Arrêter de fumer
  9. Nettoyer régulièrement les appareils dentaires et ne pas les porter la nuit

La mauvaise haleine n'est donc pas une fatalite.C'est un phénomène courant. Mais c'est un sujet tabou car rares sont ceux qui veulent en parler. La personne concernée doit en être informée car cela peut déceler un problème de sante qui doit être traite

Halitophobie

De nombreuses personnes sont persuadées a tord qu'elles ont mauvaise haleine. Cette phobie les conduit à un isolement qui peut être dramatique. Si vous êtes persuades que vous avez mauvaise haleine et que votre entourage ne confirme pas vos craintes sans pour autant vous rassurer consultez votre médecin généraliste.